About Invites Settings

About Invites Settings


This section addresses the how the invites can be used.

The access to data and settings vary with role assigned to the user. Only the Admin and Location Admin have the access to make changes.

As a user, if any changes are needed, please reach out to your admin.

Approvals:

Allows the admin to control what types of invites can be used by employees.

 

Invites added from any other roles needs to be approved by admin / Location admin. Once approved, an invite is sent to all the participants.
There are 3 levels:
1. Don't ask; No approval is required, users can create all types of invites.
2. Only recurring invites; Approval is required for invites which are recurring.
3. All invites; Any invites created by the user must be approved before it can be shared with the participants.

The approval settings affects the Vizmo Pass functionality as well. Broadly speaking Vizmo Pass's Pre Register feature is an "self invite".
Invites created from Admin / LocationAdmin accounts will be auto approved.
Any Pre Registration submitted is subject to approvals similar to the invites.


    • Related Articles

    • Awaiting Approval / One click approval for Invites

      “Awaiting Approval” Section is shown only in the Admin / LocationAdmin dashboards. It contains the list of invites whose Invite Approval and Health Declaration Approval needs to be approved by the admins.   Invite Approval: How to enable Invite ...
    • Sending an invite

      Vizmo VMS allows the users to create pre-registration or invite visitors in advance. Pre-registering a visitor will send an invite by an SMS/Email to the guest. It also helps the Admin, security and employees to know visitors before their visit.  ...
    • Recurring Invite

      One of the key features of Invites is to send recurring invites. If your visitor is supposed to visit frequently and regularly then you don’t have to send an invite for every visit. Vizmo has got you covered by allowing you to send recurring invites ...
    • Manage App Settings

      These setting is available only for admins. Enable/Disable "Returning Visitors" Enabling this feature pre fills the check in fields from previous visits of the returning visitors. Go to Settings > App Settings Locate Returning Visitors To enable, ...
    • Managing the Participants

      Hosts can manage their participant details easily on the invite details page. They can view, edit and manage participants and invites before the participants check-in.   For every update to the invite notification will be sent to all the participants ...