About Invites Settings
This section addresses the how the invites can be used. The access to data and settings vary with role assigned to the user. Only the Admin and Location Admin have the access to make changes. As a user, if any changes are needed, please reach out to ...
How to manage Location Settings
Edit Location Name Go to Settings > Account Locate Location Name and edit the text field. Edit Company Name Go to Settings > Account Locate Company Name and edit the text field. Edit Address Go to Settings > Account Type the address in the text field ...
Manage App Settings
These setting is available only for admins. Enable/Disable "Returning Visitors" Enabling this feature pre fills the check in fields from previous visits of the returning visitors. Go to Settings > App Settings Locate Returning Visitors To enable, ...
Notifications can be used to communicate and alert both the host and visitor. When to be notified, How to be notified, Who is to be notified. Global settings dashboard > Settings > Notifications These settings can be changed only by Admin. ...
Who can use Vizmo Pass This feature is only available as part of Premium and Enterprise subscription plans. Any user with a Vizmo account can use the Vizmo Pass app to create a Pass for themselves, use the below link to know more about adding ...